Stacks Image 223929


Robin Williams
Academy Award

Zac Efron
People's Choice Award

Jessica Chastain
Golden Globe Award

Vincent Rodriguez III
Crazy Ex-Girlfriend
(Josh Chan),
(Detective Rudy Cruz)

Kathy Bates
Academy Award

Patrick Page
Hadestown (Hades)
Tony Nomination

Joanna Jones
Hamilton (Peggy)

Kristin Stokes
The Lightning Thief (Annabeth)

Roddy Kennedy
In the Heights

Dana Costello
Jekyll & Hyde, Finding Neverland, Pretty Woman

Meami Maszewski
SpongeBob (Pearl)

Boyd Gaines
Four-time Tony Award winner

Harry Groener
Three Tony Nominations
Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Kelly McGillis
Witness, Top Gun, Made in Heaven, The Accused

Richard L. Hay
Principle Theatre and Scenic Director at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival

Mercedes Ruehl
Academy Award, Golden Globe Award, Tony Award, Drama Desk Award, Obie Award, Outer Critics Circle Award

Robert Blackman
Three Emmy Awards
Head of costume design for all Star Trek series and current Star Trek movies.

Sharen Davis
Academy Award nominated costume designer for Ray and Dream Girls
Costume Designer for The Help, Django Unchained, and West World.

John Iacovelli
Production Designer for Honey, I Shrunk the Kids, Babylon 5, Peter Pan
Drama Critics Circle Award for Set Design for Waiting for Godot

John Dexter
Art Director for Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Captain America: The First Avenger, Pirates of the Caribbean, Planet of the Apes, Godzilla, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, Sleepy Hollow, The Big Lebowski, Mars Attacks, and more.

William Thomas Hodgson
Oregon Shakespeare Festival
Romeo, Romeo & Juliet; Ferdinand, The Tempest; Malcom, Macbeth; Dumain, Love's Labour's Lost
Other notable Alumni:
Among the unique attributes of PCPA is the rich history from which it presses into the future. PCPA’s production and instructional legacy is borne most clearly in the commitment and passion of the artists who have created, served and grown here. Just a few of the more recognizable names of the approximately 5500 craftspeople who have either worked or trained at PCPA:
Ken Albers
Denis Arndt
Jamie Baker
Paul Barnes
Shari Belafonte
Robert Benedetti
Raye Birk
David Birney
Earl Boen
Libby Boone
Powers Boothe
Carol Brolaski
Brad Carroll
Richard Chapman
Jack Clay
Jeff Combs
John Gillard Daly
Daniel Davis
Sharon Davis
Melinda Deane
Larry Delinger
Michael Devine
John Dexter
Jerry Dunn
James Edmondson
John Fernandez
Allen Fletcher
Robert Frank
Ralph Funicello
Michael Ganio
Skip Greer
David Gropman
Michael Gruber
Anne Guilbert
Harry Hamlin
John Hancock
Mark Harelik
Lawrence Hecht
Mark Herrier
J. Allen Highfill
Elizabeth Huddle
John Iacovelli
Chris Idoine
Johanna Jackson
Nagel Jackson
Byron Jennings
Roddy Kennedy
Patrick Kerr
Alvina Krause
Michael Leibert
Larry Lester
Roberta Levitow
Kathy Lloyd
George Maguire
Jeremy Mann
Wes Mann
Donovan Marley
Michael X. Martin
Deborah May
Sandy McCallum
Jeff McCarthy
James McLure
Terri McMahon
Colm Meaney
Mark Medoff
Kim Miyori
James Moll
Dan Monahan
Belita Moreno
Randal Myler
Leslie Parsons
Robert Patrick
B. Iden Payne
Gordon Peacock
Robert Peterson
Tony Plana
Jim Poulos
Rick Risso
Robynn Rodriguez
Gretchen Rumbaugh
Remi Sandri
Stephanie Shine
Carolyn Shouse
Jack Shouse
Jason Shubb
Kurtwood Smith
Francine Tacker
Lauren Tewes
Russell Treyz
Jerry Turner
Bernard Vyzga
Keith Williams
Laird Williamson
Dorien Wilson
Cal Winn
Michael Winters
Listed above are just a few who have gone on to national prominence among the hundreds of others who have taken on roles of national significance in the American theater. We “stand on the shoulders” of these company members as we look toward the future.
Business Office
805 928-7731
Box Office
805 922-8313

facebook    youtube    instagram    trip advisor